My Uncle’s Home – Indian Decor in America – Part II

Hope you enjoyed the first part of the home tour of my uncle’s house in North Carolina. Today, I will share the rest of the pictures from my uncle’s home.

My uncle and aunt love plants and love to garden. Their whole house is filled with lovely indoor plants that provide a fresh look to the room and also enhance the nature inspired color scheme of their home. My aunt has used vibrant colors like deep green, rust, caramel color and balanced it with classic neutrals like silver, cream, ivory and of course black.

The informal living space consists of three areas – the living room area, two casual dining areas and the kitchen. My aunt and uncle love to entertain so this area is the heart of their home. I love the mantle decor in particular – the horse painting is more breath-taking in person and the two silver lady figurines add a classy accent to the room.

Fireplace in the informal living area - with classic accents in silver, cream and black

Fireplace in the informal living area – with classic accents in silver, cream and black

By now you must have figured out that I have a soft spot for silver figurines with an Indian design ๐Ÿ™‚ Let me indulge in this silver addiction by showing you two beautiful silver accents that are placed near the fireplace in the living area.

A band of silver musicians welcome you into the living area.

A band of silver musicians welcome you into the living area.

Can you spot my favorite? There is a silver elephant trying to hide himself in the middle ๐Ÿ˜‰

Low silver stool near the fireplace with solver vases and flowers

Low silver stool near the fireplace with silver vases and flowers

The cozy living area across the fireplace in warm shadesย of rust, cream and brown. Relaxing, inviting and perfect for having guests over. I love the low embroidered stool and the brown leather stools!

Warm rust, brown and cream themed living area

Warm rust, brown and cream themed living area

My aunt is a fabulous cook and the kitchen is her precious space. The row of bar stools creates a casual dining area where friends and family can gather to chat with my aunt while she is cooking and also get to sample dishes hot from the stove ๐Ÿ™‚

Casual dining area facing the kitchen

Casual dining area facing the kitchen

Casual dining table

Casual dining table

I hope you liked this small tour of my uncle’s home ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

